NSE Holidays Year 2016

NSE Trading Holidays - 2016

Find here the official trading holiday calendar for 2016 on National Stock Exchange (NSE).

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 26-Jan-2016 Tuesday Republic Day
2 19-Feb-2016 Friday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
3 07-Mar-2016 Monday Mahashivratri
4 24-Mar-2016 Thursday Holi
5 25-Mar-2016 Friday Good Friday
6 01-Apr-2016 Friday Annual Bank Closing
7 08-Apr-2016 Friday Gudi Padwa
8 14-Apr-2016 Thursday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
9 15-Apr-2016 Friday Ram Navami
10 19-Apr-2016 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
11 06-Jul-2016 Wednesday Id-uI-Fitar (Ramzan ID)
12 15-Aug-2016 Monday Independence Day
13 17-Aug-2016 Wednesday Parsi New Year
14 05-Sep-2016 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
15 13-Sep-2016 Tuesday Bakri ID
16 11-Oct-2016 Tuesday Dasera
17 12-Oct-2016 Wednesday Moharram
18 31-Oct-2016 Monday Diwali-Balipratipada
19 14-Nov-2016 Monday Gurunanak Jayanti
20 12-Dec-2016 Monday Id-e-Milad

Market Timings:

Trading on the Interest Rate Futures segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the interest rate futures segment are:

Normal Market Open : 09:00 hrs
Normal Market Close : 17.00 hrs

The trading hours will be aligned with that of underlying market in case of change of trading hours of underlying NDS-OM platform.

Traders, can find here official NSE trading holidays calendar for 2016.

newspaper templates - theme rewards